Payment Review
HomeReviewsCategoriesGet MatchedComparisonsBlogContact
Provider login
Payment Review

Your trusted source for payment industry insights, analysis, and expertise. Stay informed about the latest developments in payments technology and regulations.

Quick Links

  • Reviews
  • Comparisons
  • Blog
  • Request a Review
  • API Documentation
  • Provider Login

Contact

  • Contact Us
  • info@paymentreview.com

Follow Us

© 2026 Payment Review. All rights reserved.

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy
Home
Comparisons
FastSpring vs PayPro Global

Comparison · Updated October 9, 2026

FastSpring vs PayPro Global

VS
FastSpring

FastSpring

B+

FastSpring is a merchant of record for software, SaaS, games and digital products, founded in Santa Barbara in 2005 and trading as Bright Market, LLC. It becomes the legal seller of your product, which means it — not you — owns the payment relationship, the sales tax and VAT obligation, the fraud loss and the chargeback. Its own site claims more than 3,200 customers, over $2 billion in transactions a year, 200-plus regions, 35-plus currencies and 21-plus languages. It holds a BBB A- and is twenty-one years old, both unusual in this category. It publishes no rates.

Read Full Review
PayPro Global

PayPro Global

B-

PayPro Global is a merchant of record for software, SaaS, video game and other digital-goods sellers, run from Toronto, Canada. It resells your product to your customers as the seller in law, so it collects the payment, charges and remits VAT, GST and sales tax, handles fraud screening and chargebacks, and pays you what is left once a month. Its commission is quoted per account: the pricing page publishes no rate, and the sample reseller agreement leaves the commission to an exhibit that is not published. What it does publish, as of October 2026, is a $15 chargeback fee plus any card processor fees, payout fees from free (PayPal in the US and Canada) to $21 for a wire, and a $400 minimum payout. Payouts go out monthly, around the 15th, for the previous month's sales. The standard contract runs 12 months and renews automatically, but either side can end it on 30 days' written notice, with no cancellation fee. After termination PayPro Global holds your remaining balance for six months before paying it out in one sum. The company dates itself to 2006 and is still led by its co-founders, Meir Amzallag and Tibor Madjar; we found no record of an acquisition or private equity owner. The BBB rates it A+ with five complaints in three years, but its Trustpilot TrustScore is 2.2, driven by shoppers complaining about ID checks, declined orders and slow refunds.

Read Full Review
VS

Overview

FastSpring and PayPro Global are both merchants of record for software, SaaS, games and digital products. Each one resells your product as the legal seller, then collects and remits VAT, GST and sales tax. Neither publishes its commission. Both quote it per account, so this comparison cannot tell you which is cheaper per sale. It compares what both companies do publish as of October 2026: their fee schedules, seller agreements, payout documentation and review-site profiles. The figures are in US dollars. The published differences are about cash flow and add-on fees. FastSpring pays twice a month by default (weekly and monthly schedules are also offered) after a 14-day settlement delay, with a $100 default minimum. PayPro Global pays once a month, around the 15th, and holds balances until they reach $400. FastSpring publishes a schedule of add-on fees: $20 per chargeback, a 3.5% or 5.5% currency conversion markup, refund and return fees, and a $150 annual fee for sellers under $5,000 a year. PayPro Global publishes its payout fees and a $15 chargeback fee, but no currency conversion rate. Both contracts run 12 months, renew automatically and can be ended on 30 days' notice. After you leave, PayPro Global holds your whole balance for six months. FastSpring may keep part of it for up to 180 days. Payment Review grades FastSpring B+ and PayPro Global B-, but which one costs you less depends on the two commission quotes.

Key Takeaways

  • ✓FastSpring pays you more often. Its default is twice a month, and weekly is an option. PayPro Global pays once a month, around the 15th, for the previous month's sales.
  • ✓FastSpring's minimum payout is lower: $100 by default, which support can change. PayPro Global holds net proceeds until they reach $400.
  • ✓Neither company publishes its commission, so the cost per sale can only be compared once you have a quote from each. FastSpring's terms describe a percentage rate plus a fixed fee per transaction, with a minimum fee. PayPro Global's commission sits in an exhibit to its agreement that is not published.
  • ✓FastSpring publishes a fee schedule: $20 per chargeback and per chargeback-prevention alert, and a 3.5% or 5.5% currency conversion markup. Its payout-method fees are shown only in the payout portal. PayPro Global charges $15 per chargeback plus the card processor's own fees, and publishes no currency conversion rate.
  • ✓On review sites FastSpring scores higher with buyers: 3.9 on Trustpilot, against PayPro Global's 2.2. PayPro Global scores higher on the BBB (A+ against A-) and on G2 (4.9 against 4.5).

FastSpring

FastSpring suits software, SaaS and game sellers who want a merchant of record that pays out twice a month or weekly, pays smaller balances, and publishes its chargeback, currency conversion and refund fees. It also suits B2B teams that send quotes.

PayPro Global

PayPro Global suits established software and SaaS publishers that want hands-on setup, a dedicated account manager, 24/7 phone support for their buyers and the broadest list of checkout currencies, and that can wait for one payout a month above $400.

The Verdict

It Depends on Your Needs

Why?

The number that decides cost, the commission, is not published by either company, so neither wins outright. On the terms both do publish, FastSpring is better for cash flow: it pays twice a month by default against PayPro Global's once, with a $100 minimum against $400, and it publishes its currency conversion and chargeback fees. That transparency is a large part of why Payment Review grades FastSpring B+ and PayPro Global B-. PayPro Global scores higher on the BBB and G2, claims far more checkout currencies, and includes a dedicated account manager and 24/7 buyer phone support. Get a written quote from each at your price point and volume, add the published extras, and pick on that.

Feature by feature

Detailed Comparison

Filter Options

Commission and platform fees (as of October 2026)

Commission and platform fees (as of October 2026): FastSpring compared with PayPro Global.
FeatureFastSpringPayPro Global
Commission per sale
Not disclosed
Not disclosed
Both pricing pages ask you to request a quote, and neither showed a rate on 9 October 2026. FastSpring says its flat-rate pricing depends on transaction type and volume and covers every feature. Its Digital Retailer terms define the fee as a rate times the transaction amount plus a fixed transaction fee, with a minimum fee on transactions below a threshold that FastSpring sets. PayPro Global offers "one fair price, all features included", and its sample reseller agreement puts the commission in an Exhibit A that is not published. Third-party reviewers, several of them rival merchants of record, report FastSpring rates near 5.9% + $0.95. That figure does not appear on FastSpring's own pricing page, sign-up page, fee page or terms, so we do not use it. Get the full rate from each company in writing, including any fixed fee per transaction, before you compare them.
Setup or subscription fee
Revenue share; no minimum volume
No setup fees
Asked whether it has a subscription fee, FastSpring's pricing FAQ answers that its pricing is a revenue share, taken as a commission withheld from each payout, and says it has no minimum transaction volume. It also offers discounted rates for ACH and wire payments. PayPro Global says it has one flat pricing model with no setup fees. Neither company publishes a monthly platform fee.
Low-volume or dormant-account fees
$150 a year under $5,000 in sales (after year one); $20/month after 6 months dormant
None in published agreement
FastSpring's Seller Terms of Service (updated 5 September 2025) let it charge a $150 Vendor Risk Verification Fee, at most once a year, to sellers with under $5,000 in annual sales after their first year. Its Digital Retailer terms allow a $20 monthly maintenance fee for each month beyond six consecutive months with no sales, capped at the account balance. PayPro Global's published agreement has no such fee, but its $400 minimum payout effectively delays small sellers' payouts instead.

Commission per sale

FastSpring
Not disclosed
PayPro Global
Not disclosed
Both pricing pages ask you to request a quote, and neither showed a rate on 9 October 2026. FastSpring says its flat-rate pricing depends on transaction type and volume and covers every feature. Its Digital Retailer terms define the fee as a rate times the transaction amount plus a fixed transaction fee, with a minimum fee on transactions below a threshold that FastSpring sets. PayPro Global offers "one fair price, all features included", and its sample reseller agreement puts the commission in an Exhibit A that is not published. Third-party reviewers, several of them rival merchants of record, report FastSpring rates near 5.9% + $0.95. That figure does not appear on FastSpring's own pricing page, sign-up page, fee page or terms, so we do not use it. Get the full rate from each company in writing, including any fixed fee per transaction, before you compare them.

Setup or subscription fee

FastSpring
Revenue share; no minimum volume
PayPro Global
No setup fees
Asked whether it has a subscription fee, FastSpring's pricing FAQ answers that its pricing is a revenue share, taken as a commission withheld from each payout, and says it has no minimum transaction volume. It also offers discounted rates for ACH and wire payments. PayPro Global says it has one flat pricing model with no setup fees. Neither company publishes a monthly platform fee.

Low-volume or dormant-account fees

FastSpring
$150 a year under $5,000 in sales (after year one); $20/month after 6 months dormant
PayPro Global
None in published agreement
FastSpring's Seller Terms of Service (updated 5 September 2025) let it charge a $150 Vendor Risk Verification Fee, at most once a year, to sellers with under $5,000 in annual sales after their first year. Its Digital Retailer terms allow a $20 monthly maintenance fee for each month beyond six consecutive months with no sales, capped at the account balance. PayPro Global's published agreement has no such fee, but its $400 minimum payout effectively delays small sellers' payouts instead.
Jump to:

Best For Your Business

Recommendations based on your business type

Early-stage SaaS or indie software seller with modest monthly revenue

FastSpring
Recommended
FastSpring
View the FastSpring review

FastSpring's $100 default minimum and twice-monthly payouts get money to a small seller sooner than PayPro Global's $400 minimum and single monthly payout. Watch FastSpring's $150 annual fee if your sales stay under $5,000 a year after your first year.

Seller that depends on steady cash flow

FastSpring
Recommended
FastSpring
View the FastSpring review

FastSpring offers weekly or twice-monthly payouts after a 14-day settlement delay. PayPro Global pays once a month, about six weeks after a sale made early in the month. Plan around FastSpring's 45-day hold before the first payout.

Established publisher wanting assisted setup and round-the-clock buyer support

PayPro Global
Recommended
PayPro Global
View the PayPro Global review

PayPro Global includes assisted integration, checkout customisation, a dedicated account manager and 24/7 multilingual phone support for your buyers. It also claims the wider choice of checkout currencies and payment methods.

B2B SaaS with sales-led deals

FastSpring
Recommended
FastSpring
View the FastSpring review

FastSpring includes digital invoicing and Interactive Quotes, with e-signatures and payment, alongside self-serve checkout.

Gambling or adult content

Neither. Both companies' terms prohibit these categories. PayPro Global's list also excludes financial services, web hosting, streaming, travel, charity and VPN or proxy tools, which FastSpring's terms do not name.

FastSpring: Best for 3 use cases
PayPro Global: Best for 1 use case

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this comparison

Neither company publishes its commission, so there is no public answer. Both quote a rate per account. FastSpring's terms describe a percentage plus a fixed fee per transaction, and a fixed fee costs proportionally more on low-priced subscriptions. Compare the two quotes at your actual price point, and add each company's published extras: FastSpring charges $20 per chargeback and a 3.5% or 5.5% currency conversion markup, while PayPro Global charges $15 per chargeback plus card processor fees, and payout fees from nothing (PayPal in the US and Canada) to $21 for a wire.

FastSpring pays twice a month by default, on the 15th and at month end, with weekly or monthly schedules available. Each sale waits 14 days before it can be paid out, and a new account's first payout comes after a 45-day hold. PayPro Global pays once a month, around the 15th, for the previous month's balance, and only when net proceeds reach $400.

Yes. Both standard agreements run for a year and renew automatically, but either side can end them at any time on 30 days' written notice. The cost is in your balance. PayPro Global holds the whole remaining balance for six months after termination. FastSpring may hold part of it for up to 180 days, or longer if needed, up to a year.

Yes. Both act as merchant of record and resell your product to the buyer. They calculate, collect and remit VAT, GST and sales tax on each sale, based on the product information you give them. FastSpring's terms exclude import taxes and customs duties.

FastSpring, legally Bright Market, LLC of Santa Barbara, is backed by private equity. Accel-KKR took a majority stake in 2018, and LLR Partners joined as a financial backer in May 2026. PayPro Global is based in Toronto and run by its co-founders, Meir Amzallag and Tibor Madjar. It dates itself to 2006, while the BBB records it as starting in 2007. We found no outside owner.

Most of its Trustpilot reviews come from shoppers, not software sellers. Recent complaints describe requests for photo ID or a photo of the card, orders declined after payment, and slow refunds. That reflects strict fraud screening, which your customers will experience too. Its BBB rating is A+, and its G2 rating from seller-side users is 4.9.

Related Comparisons

Explore more payment processor matchups

Paddle vs FastSpring

View comparison
View All Comparisons