Comparison · Updated October 18, 2026

Spreedly is a payment orchestration platform and PCI-compliant card vault founded in 2007 and run from Durham, North Carolina. It does not process payments itself. It stores your customers' card credentials in its own vault, connects them to more than 140 payment gateways through one API, and routes, retries and optimises transactions across them. It reported annual gross merchandise volume expected to exceed $60 billion for 2025, up from $50 billion in 2024, across more than 400 customers in 100-plus countries. Entry pricing for the vault starts at $750 a month; everything above that is quoted. It is enterprise infrastructure, not a merchant account, and a small business should not be shopping for it.

Yuno is a payment orchestration platform for large merchants, banks and wallets. It started in Latin America and now sells worldwide. It does not process payments or hold funds itself. You sign your own contracts with payment processors, acquirers, wallets and fraud tools, enter their credentials in Yuno's dashboard, and Yuno routes each transaction between them through one API. It retries failed payments on another provider and stores card tokens in its own vault. Yuno says it connects to more than 1,000 payment methods and over 460 integrations in 190+ countries. Named customers include McDonald's, Rappi, NetEase Games, GoFundMe and inDrive. It raised a $45 million Series B in August 2026, led by Global PayTech Ventures with Andreessen Horowitz and Tiger Global taking part. Yuno publishes no prices. Its public merchant terms describe a fixed monthly platform fee plus per-transaction fees for successful payments, payouts, refunds and verifications, with extra fees for add-ons such as 3-D Secure, fraud checks and chargeback alerts. Contracts run for a fixed term set in an order form, renew automatically unless you give 60 days' notice, and leaving early means paying the remaining monthly fees for the term. There is almost no independent user feedback to check its claims against.
Spreedly and Yuno are both payment orchestration platforms, not processors. Each sits in front of the gateways, acquirers and payment methods you contract with separately. Each stores your customers' cards in its own PCI DSS vault, routes and retries transactions across providers, and adds 3-D Secure and fraud tools. Neither holds your funds. Your processors still settle your sales and charge their own fees, and the orchestration fee comes on top. Spreedly is the older company. It says it was founded in 2007, and its press releases carry a Durham, North Carolina dateline. It is the only one of the two to publish a price: its Independent Vault starts at $750 a month. As of October 2026 it claims 150+ gateway connections and 60+ payment methods. Yuno started in Latin America and publishes no prices at all. Its merchant terms describe a monthly platform fee plus per-transaction and per-use fees. It claims 1,000+ payment methods and 460+ integrations across 190+ countries (also as of October 2026), and it raised a $45 million Series B in August 2026. Both sets of figures are the vendors' own claims, and they count different things. On standard contract terms, Spreedly needs less notice to stop a renewal (15 or 30 days against Yuno's 60). Yuno's base terms protect you better against mid-term price rises and include a 99.9% uptime target with service credits. Spreedly guarantees uptime only on its paid annual support plans. Payment Review grades Spreedly B and Yuno B-.
Spreedly suits a large merchant or platform that mainly wants to own its stored cards outside any one acquirer, starting with a published $750-a-month vault and adding routing and optimisation later on the same platform.
Yuno suits an enterprise selling across many countries, especially in Latin America, the Gulf and Asia-Pacific, that wants local payment methods, payouts and in-store routing behind one integration and can negotiate a quoted, fixed-term contract.
Neither wins outright, because they lead on different things and most of the price is quoted for both. Spreedly is the stronger choice if you mainly want to own your stored cards. It publishes a $750-a-month entry price for a standalone vault, has been operating since 2007 by its own account, gives a contractual card-export right in its terms, and needs only 15 or 30 days' notice to stop a renewal. Payment Review grades it B. Yuno is the stronger choice if you sell across many countries and need local payment methods, payouts and in-store routing behind one integration. Its coverage claims are far broader, especially in Latin America, the Gulf and Asia-Pacific, and its standard terms protect you better on mid-term price changes and uptime. It publishes no prices, needs 60 days' notice to stop a renewal, makes you pay out the term if you leave early, and has almost no independent user reviews. Payment Review grades it B-. Both add their fees on top of what your processors charge, so neither makes sense for a single-processor, single-country business.
| Feature | Spreedly | Yuno |
|---|---|---|
| Published entry price | From $750/month (Independent Vault) | Not disclosed |
| Spreedly's pricing page lists the Independent Vault as "Starting at $750 per month": a PCI Level 1 vault with unlimited storage. Yuno's site has no pricing page, and its merchant terms set every amount in the order form or price list. | ||
| Orchestration and optimisation tier | Not disclosed | Not disclosed |
| Spreedly's Performance Optimization tier (network tokenisation, account updater, smart retries, PSP-agnostic routing, 3DS and fraud, chargeback reduction) is sold through sales with no published figure. Yuno quotes all of its services per account. | ||
| How you are charged | Fees set in your ordering document | Monthly platform fee + per-transaction and add-on fees |
| Spreedly's terms of service (v2.1, effective 1 October 2026) say you pay the fees in each ordering document. Fees are non-refundable once paid. Yuno's US merchant terms (effective 24 October 2025) describe a fixed Monthly Platform Fee covering a set number of users (extra users cost more), unlimited connections and tokens, and support. On top come a fee for each successful payment, payout, refund or card verification, and per-use fees for 3-D Secure, fraud-engine calls, risk rules, smart routing, network-token events, account updater and chargeback alerts. Yuno passes card-scheme account-updater price changes through without mark-up. With both, your processors' own fees are charged separately. | ||
| Free evaluation | 30-day evaluation account, no charge | Not disclosed |
| Spreedly's terms provide evaluation accounts, normally free for 30 days, subject to usage limits and with no support or uptime commitment. Yuno's merchant terms and website describe no free trial. | ||
Recommendations based on your business type

Spreedly sells a standalone vault from a published $750 a month, launched as a separate product in July 2026, and says you can add routing later with no re-vaulting. Its terms give a contractual right to export your cards. Yuno also sells its vault standalone but publishes no price.

As of October 2026, Yuno claims 1,000+ payment methods and 460+ integrations across 190+ countries. It grew out of Latin America, has offices in Doha, Dubai, Singapore and Shanghai, and its Saudi entity holds a Saudi Central Bank technical service provider certification. Spreedly claims 60+ payment methods and 100+ countries. Check that the specific local methods you need are supported.

Yuno launched POS orchestration and Tap to Pay on 29 September 2026, on the same routing engine and vault as its online product. We found no in-person routing product among Spreedly's product pages as of October 2026.

Yuno sells Payouts as a dedicated product, managed from the same API and dashboard as pay-ins. Spreedly supports payouts only as General Credit transactions on gateways that offer them.

Spreedly's standard terms default to a 30-day term that renews automatically, needing 15 days' notice to stop, and it offers free 30-day evaluation accounts. Yuno's term is set in the order form, needs 60 days' notice to stop renewing, and leaving early means paying the remaining monthly fees.
Neither. Both charge on top of your processor's fees and only pay off when routing across several providers saves more than the platform costs. A processor that holds the merchant account itself is the better fit.
Common questions about this comparison