Compared side by side on published facts and the same six criteria every review is graded on — generated from the live directory, not a sales page.
B-
CARDZ3N
Agent Office / Reseller · 3.0/5 mean
CARDZ3N is a global payment processing platform that supports multi-channel payments, including credit cards, ACH, crypto, and BNPL, tailored to both standard and high-risk merchants.
PayKings holds the higher standing — by grade, then mean category score. The row-by-row picture below is what should actually decide it for your business.
Both graded against the same six criteria. How we grade · Last fact-checked August 19, 2026 and September 7, 2026.
The six criteria
CARDZ3N and PayKings scored out of 5 on each of the six review criteria.
Criterion
CARDZ3N
PayKings
Pricing transparency
2.0
4.5✓wins this criterion
Feature set
4.0
4.5✓wins this criterion
Ease of use
4.0
Published facts
Straight from each provider's published documentation. Where a number isn't published, we say so rather than estimate.
Published rates, fees and terms for CARDZ3N and PayKings.
Metric
CARDZ3N
PayKings
Online rate
Not disclosed
IC + 1.10% + 25c, or IC + 0.80% + 10c above $100K/mo.
Monthly fee
Not disclosed
$13 (waived on Growth).
Payout
Not disclosed
T+2, or next-day above $100K/mo.
Contract
Likely long-term contracts
No long-term contracts.
In-person rate
Not disclosed
The same published markups apply in person — there is no card-present discount on the Starter tier.
Keyed rate
Not disclosed
Same published markups; PayKings does not price by entry mode.
International rate
How our reviewers frame this matchup
From the CARDZ3N review
PayKings publishes interchange-plus pricing across three tiers, giving high-risk merchants a cost anchor that CARDZ3N's fully quote-based model does not provide. CARDZ3N still holds up for merchants who need its broader payment mix — crypto, SEPA, and BNPL — or its dedicated EU and Canadian programs.
Pick PayKings if you are a high-risk merchant who wants published interchange-plus pricing before signing
Who each one is for
CARDZ3N
Ideal for
Businesses seeking global payment acceptance
Merchants needing crypto and BNPL support
Companies with both online and offline payment needs
Not recommended for
Merchants requiring fully transparent pricing before contact
Small low-volume businesses that prefer flat-rate processors
PayKings
Ideal for
Mid-volume merchants ($100K+/mo) who want IC + markup with a dedicated rep
Merchants graduating from Stripe / Square who need real account management
Businesses that want published interchange-plus pricing as a negotiation anchor before talking to specialty acquirers
Not recommended for
Low-volume merchants under $25K/mo — flat-rate competitors (Square, Stripe) will likely cost less than IC + 1.10%
High card-present-volume retailers — Helcim's ~0.20% CP markup is meaningfully cheaper than PayKings's flat 1.10% Starter markup on the same swipe
Strengths and trade-offs
CARDZ3N
✓Unusually broad payment mix — cards, ACH, SEPA, crypto, and BNPL — across online and in-person channels
✓Serves high-risk industries most processors decline, including CBD, sports betting, travel, and adult
✓Multiple acquiring and gateway connections give merchants redundancy if one bank relationship fails
✓Early reviews are positive on support responsiveness and onboarding
✕No published rates, fees, or contract terms — everything is quote-based
✕Very small public review footprint (about a dozen reviews total) for a company handling merchant funds
✕Not BBB accredited, with no BBB review history to check
✕Likely long-term contracts whose cancellation terms are only visible at quote time
PayKings
✓Publishes interchange-plus pricing across three tiers on its own site — IC + 1.10% + 25c on Starter, IC + 0.80% + 10c above $100K a month — which almost no high-risk specialist does.
Still deciding?
The full reviews carry the pricing narratives, contract analysis and everything else behind these numbers — or let the matching funnel score the whole directory against your business.
Not supported. PayKings places US merchant accounts only.
PCI fee
Not disclosed
$4.50/month.
Chargeback fee
Not disclosed
$25 per incident.
Last fact-checked
August 19, 2026
September 7, 2026
Brand-new businesses in unrestricted verticals — flat-rate predictability is easier to forecast in early months
Merchants who refuse to share processing statements during underwriting
✓Publishes settlement speed per tier too: T+2 on Starter, next-day on Growth, same-day where available on Enterprise.
✓Advertises no setup fees and no long-term contracts, and Merchant Maverick's July 2026 review records the same.
✓Approves restricted verticals mainstream processors decline — CBD, nutraceuticals, firearms, debt relief and around fifty others.
✕PayKings is an agent office, not a registered ISO, and its site does not say so. The merchant agreement, the reserve, the funding timetable and any termination fee come from whichever ISO your file is placed with, not from PayKings.
✕Because of that, the published rate card is PayKings' offer rather than a guaranteed contract term — the final paper is the back end's.
✕No card-present discount on the Starter tier: the same 1.10% markup applies to a swipe as to a keyed card-not-present sale, which is expensive for a retailer.
✕Rolling reserves are normal on higher-risk files, and neither the percentage nor the release schedule is published.