Payment Review
HomeReviewsCategoriesGet MatchedComparisonsBlogContact
Provider login
Payment Review

Your trusted source for payment industry insights, analysis, and expertise. Stay informed about the latest developments in payments technology and regulations.

Quick Links

  • Reviews
  • Comparisons
  • Blog
  • Request a Review
  • API Documentation
  • Provider Login

Contact

  • Contact Us
  • info@paymentreview.com

Follow Us

© 2026 Payment Review. All rights reserved.

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy
Home
Comparisons
Moyasar vs Tap Payments for Saudi businesses

Comparison · Updated October 18, 2026

Moyasar vs Tap Payments for Saudi businesses

VS
Moyasar

Moyasar

B-

Moyasar is a Riyadh payment company that lets Saudi businesses take online payments by mada, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, UnionPay, Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, STC Pay and SADAD bills. Moyasar Financial Company was incorporated in 2015 and is licensed by the Saudi Central Bank (SAMA). It serves Saudi businesses only, and you need a Saudi commercial registration or freelance licence and a Saudi bank account to sign up. Pricing is not published: as of October 2026 its homepage, FAQ and product pages send you to its sales team for rates. Its own terms do set some fees. A chargeback in certain cases costs SAR 200, VAT is charged on top of its fees, and Moyasar may charge extra for an early payout. Funds settle twice a week, on Mondays and Thursdays, by default, and the terms allow up to seven working days. The developer tools are strong. You get a sandbox you can open without talking to sales, clear API docs, mobile SDKs, a WooCommerce plugin, recurring card and Apple Pay billing, split payments for platforms and a payouts API. Moyasar says it serves more than 16,000 businesses. Independent merchant reviews are scarce, so its reputation is hard to judge from outside.

Read Full Review
Tap Payments

Tap Payments

B-

Tap Payments is a payment gateway and payment facilitator for businesses in the Gulf and wider Middle East. It started in Kuwait, says it was founded in 2014 by Ali Abulhasan (other sources give 2012 or 2013), and is now licensed by the central bank or its equivalent in all six GCC states and in Egypt. Merchants sign a contract with Tap's local company and accept local debit schemes (KNET in Kuwait, mada in Saudi Arabia, Benefit in Bahrain), Visa, Mastercard, Amex, Apple Pay and regional wallets and buy-now-pay-later options through one integration, plus payment links, invoicing and card terminals in Kuwait. Tap publishes maximum prices in its country terms and conditions. As of October 2026 the Kuwait terms list KNET at 1% + 100 fils and local Visa and Mastercard at 2.75% + 100 fils, with up to 25 KD a month or a setup fee of up to 500 KD. The Saudi terms list mada at 1% and local cards at 2.5%, each plus a 1 SAR service fee. The UAE terms list local cards at 2.75% + 1 AED, with payouts five days after the transaction. Contracts run for a year and renew automatically, with 30 days' notice to leave. Tap says it serves more than 100,000 businesses, including large regional brands, but its Trustpilot profile scores 1.7 from 155 reviews (44% one-star, 42% five-star), with complaints about closed accounts and funds held for long periods.

Read Full Review
VS

Overview

We compare the two for a business registered in Saudi Arabia, using each company's Saudi terms and pages as of 18 October 2026. Both are licensed by the Saudi Central Bank (SAMA), both accept mada, Visa, Mastercard, Apple Pay and STC Pay, and Payment Review grades both B-. The biggest difference is price transparency. Tap's Saudi terms publish a fee table: mada at 1%, local Visa and Mastercard at 2.5% and international cards at 3.75%, each plus SAR 1 per transaction, with up to SAR 600 a month or a setup fee of up to SAR 5,000, all excluding VAT and open to negotiation by volume. Moyasar publishes no rates at all; its pages send you to its sales team. Moyasar publishes more of everything else. Its documentation sets settlement twice a week (Monday and Thursday) by default, its terms allow up to seven working days with a SAR 100 minimum, and they charge SAR 200 on chargebacks in listed cases. Tap gives no Saudi payout timetable or chargeback fee. Moyasar's public terms state no contract length, while Tap's run for a year and renew automatically; both let you leave on 30 days' notice. Moyasar serves Saudi businesses only. Tap also holds licences across the other five Gulf states and Egypt, and lists Tabby and Tamara buy-now-pay-later and a Shopify plugin, neither of which Moyasar lists.

Key Takeaways

  • ✓Tap Payments publishes its Saudi prices (mada 1% + SAR 1, local cards 2.5% + SAR 1, up to SAR 600 a month or up to SAR 5,000 setup, ex-VAT); Moyasar publishes no rates and quotes through sales, so the two cannot be priced side by side without a Moyasar quote.
  • ✓Moyasar publishes its payout schedule (twice weekly by default, within seven working days under its terms, SAR 100 minimum) and a SAR 200 chargeback fee; Tap's Saudi terms give neither.
  • ✓Tap Payments lists Tabby and Tamara buy-now-pay-later, Salla and its own Shopify plugin; Moyasar's own pages list no buy-now-pay-later option or Shopify plugin and mention Salla only in one page description, though it covers Zid, WooCommerce, Magento and SADAD bills.
  • ✓Moyasar's public terms state no fixed term; Tap's run for one year and renew automatically. Either lets you leave on 30 days' written notice.
  • ✓SAMA's register lists Moyasar Financial as an Electronic Money Institution and Tap Financial as a Payment Institution, as of 18 October 2026; both companies describe themselves as major payment institutions.

Moyasar

Moyasar suits a Saudi-registered business with a developer, or on WooCommerce or Zid, that wants SADAD, recurring mada and Apple Pay billing, split payments or a payouts API, and is willing to get a written quote, since no rate is published.

Tap Payments

Tap Payments suits a Saudi business that wants published list prices, Tabby or Tamara instalments, Salla or Shopify support, or one provider for other Gulf markets, and can accept a one-year auto-renewing contract.

The Verdict

It Depends on Your Needs

Why?

Neither is better across the board, and Payment Review grades both B-. Tap Payments is the only one of the two that publishes Saudi prices (mada 1% + SAR 1, local cards 2.5% + SAR 1), and it adds Tabby and Tamara, Salla and its own Shopify plugin, and licences across the other Gulf states. Against that, its contract runs for a year and auto-renews, it publishes no Saudi payout schedule or chargeback fee, its terms set its liability at nil, and its Trustpilot score is 1.7. Moyasar publishes no rates at all, so you cannot judge its cost without a quote, but it publishes more of the rest: twice-weekly settlement, a SAR 100 payout minimum, a SAR 200 chargeback fee in listed cases and refund times, with no fixed contract term. It also offers SADAD, recurring mada and Apple Pay billing, split payments and a payouts API. Get Moyasar's quote in writing and compare it against Tap's published table, which is itself negotiable by volume.

Feature by feature

Detailed Comparison

Filter Options

Online pricing in Saudi Arabia (as of October 2026, excl. VAT)

Online pricing in Saudi Arabia (as of October 2026, excl. VAT): Moyasar compared with Tap Payments.
FeatureMoyasarTap Payments
mada
Not disclosed
1% + SAR 1
Tap's Saudi terms list mada at 1% plus a SAR 1 service fee per transaction, and say pricing may be customised based on merchant volume. On a SAR 100 mada sale that is SAR 2.00; on a SAR 20 sale, SAR 1.20 (6%). Moyasar's FAQ says to contact its sales team for pricing based on business volume. Third-party blogs quote figures for Moyasar, but none appears on Moyasar's own pages, so we do not print one. No winner against an undisclosed price.
Local Visa and Mastercard
Not disclosed
2.5% + SAR 1
Tap's Saudi terms, Billing and Acceptance packages. Moyasar quotes per account through sales.
International cards
Not disclosed
3.75% + SAR 1
Tap lists regional and global Visa and Mastercard at 3.75% plus SAR 1. Moyasar's terms say cards issued outside Saudi Arabia need its written approval after a risk and compliance review, and carry additional fees it does not publish.
Monthly or setup fee
Not disclosed
Up to SAR 600 a month or up to SAR 5,000 setup
Tap's terms read 'Up to 600 SAR monthly or set up fees up to 5000 SAR', so you pay one or the other, at up to those amounts. Moyasar publishes no account fee; its terms mention monthly fees only as payable on termination 'if any'.
Foreign-currency conversion
Not disclosed
2%–5% FX premium
Tap's Saudi terms add an FX premium of 2% to 5%, depending on the currency pair, when a transaction's currency differs from your payout currency. Moyasar can enable charging in AED, BHD, KWD, QAR and USD, settles in SAR at a fixed rate it sets, and says that rate includes a margin it does not quantify.
VAT on fees
Added on top
Added on top
Moyasar deducts its fees and the VAT on those fees from each settlement. Tap's terms say all prices exclude VAT. Saudi Arabia's standard VAT rate is 15%.

mada

Moyasar
Not disclosed
Tap Payments
1% + SAR 1
Tap's Saudi terms list mada at 1% plus a SAR 1 service fee per transaction, and say pricing may be customised based on merchant volume. On a SAR 100 mada sale that is SAR 2.00; on a SAR 20 sale, SAR 1.20 (6%). Moyasar's FAQ says to contact its sales team for pricing based on business volume. Third-party blogs quote figures for Moyasar, but none appears on Moyasar's own pages, so we do not print one. No winner against an undisclosed price.

Local Visa and Mastercard

Moyasar
Not disclosed
Tap Payments
2.5% + SAR 1
Tap's Saudi terms, Billing and Acceptance packages. Moyasar quotes per account through sales.

International cards

Moyasar
Not disclosed
Tap Payments
3.75% + SAR 1
Tap lists regional and global Visa and Mastercard at 3.75% plus SAR 1. Moyasar's terms say cards issued outside Saudi Arabia need its written approval after a risk and compliance review, and carry additional fees it does not publish.

Monthly or setup fee

Moyasar
Not disclosed
Tap Payments
Up to SAR 600 a month or up to SAR 5,000 setup
Tap's terms read 'Up to 600 SAR monthly or set up fees up to 5000 SAR', so you pay one or the other, at up to those amounts. Moyasar publishes no account fee; its terms mention monthly fees only as payable on termination 'if any'.

Foreign-currency conversion

Moyasar
Not disclosed
Tap Payments
2%–5% FX premium
Tap's Saudi terms add an FX premium of 2% to 5%, depending on the currency pair, when a transaction's currency differs from your payout currency. Moyasar can enable charging in AED, BHD, KWD, QAR and USD, settles in SAR at a fixed rate it sets, and says that rate includes a margin it does not quantify.

VAT on fees

Moyasar
Added on top
Tap Payments
Added on top
Moyasar deducts its fees and the VAT on those fees from each settlement. Tap's terms say all prices exclude VAT. Saudi Arabia's standard VAT rate is 15%.
Jump to:

Best For Your Business

Recommendations based on your business type

Saudi online store that wants to see prices before applying

Tap Payments
Recommended
Tap Payments
View the Tap Payments review

Tap's Saudi terms publish its fee table: mada 1% + SAR 1, local cards 2.5% + SAR 1, international cards 3.75% + SAR 1, and up to SAR 600 a month or up to SAR 5,000 setup, ex-VAT. Moyasar quotes every rate through sales.

Store that wants Tabby or Tamara instalments at checkout

Tap Payments
Recommended
Tap Payments
View the Tap Payments review

Tap has Saudi pages for both Tabby and Tamara. Moyasar's site and documentation list no buy-now-pay-later option as of October 2026.

Shopify or Salla store in Saudi Arabia

Tap Payments
Recommended
Tap Payments
View the Tap Payments review

Tap has its own Shopify plugin and lists Salla among supported platforms. Moyasar's own pages list no Shopify plugin (a third-party app, UnumPay, connects it), and Salla appears only in a page description, not in its supported-platform list. Confirm with Moyasar before choosing it for either.

Subscription, SaaS or marketplace business with a developer

Moyasar
Recommended
Moyasar
View the Moyasar review

Moyasar documents recurring billing on mada and Apple Pay, mada pre-authorisation, split payments for platforms, a payouts API to banks, wallets and cards, and an open sandbox. Get its rates in writing first.

Business that takes SADAD bill payments or wants a published payout schedule

Moyasar
Recommended
Moyasar
View the Moyasar review

Moyasar supports SADAD bills on invoices and publishes twice-weekly settlement with a SAR 100 minimum. Tap lists no SADAD in Saudi Arabia and publishes no Saudi payout timetable.

Business selling in Saudi Arabia and other Gulf states

Tap Payments
Recommended
Tap Payments
View the Tap Payments review

Tap lists licences in all six GCC states and Egypt. Moyasar serves Saudi businesses only.

Moyasar: Best for 2 use cases
Tap Payments: Best for 4 use cases

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this comparison

We cannot say, because Moyasar does not publish its rates. As of October 2026 its pages send you to its sales team for pricing. Tap's Saudi terms list mada at 1%, local Visa and Mastercard at 2.5% and international cards at 3.75%, each plus SAR 1 per transaction, with up to SAR 600 a month or a setup fee of up to SAR 5,000. Both exclude VAT, and Tap says its prices can be lowered based on volume. Ask Moyasar for a written quote covering mada, cards, any fixed per-transaction fee and any monthly fee, and compare it with Tap's table.

Moyasar's documentation says it settles twice a week, on Monday and Thursday, unless your agreement says otherwise, and its terms allow up to seven working days once your balance reaches SAR 100. Tap does not publish a Saudi payout timetable; its Saudi page says payouts reach local bank accounts based on your setup. Get the schedule in writing from either.

Yes. As of 18 October 2026 the Saudi Central Bank's register of licensed payment companies lists Moyasar Financial as an Electronic Money Institution and Tap Financial as a Payment Institution. Both companies describe their licence as a major payment institution licence on their own websites.

Both support mada, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Apple Pay, Samsung Pay and STC Pay. Tap also lists Tabby and Tamara buy-now-pay-later. We found no buy-now-pay-later option on Moyasar's site or in its documentation, though Moyasar supports SADAD bill payments and Google Pay.

Both work with Zid and WooCommerce. Tap also lists Salla and has its own Shopify plugin. Moyasar's supported-platform list does not include Salla or Shopify, though one of its pages mentions Salla and a third-party app, UnumPay, offers Moyasar on Shopify. Moyasar has plugins for WooCommerce, Magento 2, OpenCart, PrestaShop and nopCommerce. Ask Moyasar directly if you sell on Salla or Shopify.

Moyasar's terms charge SAR 200 per chargeback claim in six listed cases, such as losing a dispute or not answering its request for purchase information within two working days. Tap's Saudi terms set no chargeback fee but make the merchant responsible for all costs of disputes with cardholders.

Moyasar's public terms state no contract length or early-termination fee, and you can leave on 30 days' written notice. Tap's Saudi contract runs for a year and renews automatically, but either side may end it on 30 days' written notice, and new merchants have at least ten working days to withdraw and get back prepaid fees not tied to a service already provided.

Related Comparisons

Explore more payment processor matchups

Tap Payments vs PayTabs for Saudi and Gulf businesses

View comparison
View All Comparisons