Payment Review
HomeReviewsCategoriesGet MatchedComparisonsBlogContact
Provider login
Payment Review

Your trusted source for payment industry insights, analysis, and expertise. Stay informed about the latest developments in payments technology and regulations.

Quick Links

  • Reviews
  • Comparisons
  • Blog
  • Request a Review
  • API Documentation
  • Provider Login

Contact

  • Contact Us
  • info@paymentreview.com

Follow Us

© 2026 Payment Review. All rights reserved.

Terms of ServicePrivacy Policy
Home
Comparisons
Zenoti vs Boulevard for salons and spas

Comparison · Updated October 6, 2026

Zenoti vs Boulevard for salons and spas

VS
Zenoti

Zenoti

B-

Zenoti is cloud software for salons, spas, medspas, barbershops and gyms, covering booking, point of sale, memberships, marketing, payroll and a growing set of AI agents. It was founded in 2010 in Hyderabad, India, as ManageMySpa and is now based in Bellevue, Washington. Card payments run through Zenoti Payments, which Zenoti integrates on top of Adyen or Stripe. In the US and Canada, Zenoti's help centre lists Zenoti Payments as the only supported payment gateway. As of October 2026, Zenoti publishes no software prices and no processing rates: both are quoted, and the processing rate is agreed when you register. US payouts arrive one or two business days after the sale, and the faster schedule adds 0.03% to your rate. The contract term is whatever your order form says, and it then renews for a year at a time unless either side gives 60 days' notice. Zenoti can raise fees by up to 20% at renewal, or at any time on 60 days' notice. Software reviewers rate it well, at 4.4 from 1,291 reviews on Capterra and 4.4 on Trustpilot. However, the BBB gives it an F and lists nine complaints in three years, several about sales promises, onboarding and refunds.

Read Full Review
Boulevard

Boulevard

B

Boulevard is booking, point-of-sale and client-management software for appointment-based salons, spas, barbershops and medspas, built by Boulevard Labs, Inc. in Los Angeles. Card payments run through its own Boulevard Payments, which uses Adyen for Platforms underneath and is sold only to Boulevard software customers. As of October 2026, Boulevard's pricing page lists plans from $143 to $416 a month per location, depending on tier, billing period and whether you run a salon or a medspa. It says card processing starts at 2.65%, and the exact rate is set in your order. With its Offset surcharge program, the business's share falls to about 1%, because clients pay a 3% credit-card fee. Deposits arrive in about two business days, and Instant Payouts cost 1.75%. The catch is the contract. Boulevard's Main Services Agreement defaults to a 12-month term that renews automatically. If you leave mid-term, you owe the rest of the term, and fees are non-refundable. Software reviewers rate it highly, at 4.6 from 390 reviews on Capterra. However, its small Trustpilot profile is mostly one-star reviews about technical and checkout problems, support and the one-year commitment.

Read Full Review
VS

Overview

Zenoti and Boulevard both sell booking, point-of-sale, membership and marketing software to salons, spas and medspas, with their own card processing built in. Payment Review grades Boulevard B and Zenoti B-. The biggest difference is how much you can see before you sign. As of October 2026, Boulevard publishes its plan prices: $159 a month for Essentials (one location, up to five bookable providers) and $325 or $455 a month per location for Premier or Prestige at monthly list price, cut to $260 and $364 on a limited-time fall offer for new customers. It also publishes a starting card rate of 2.65%. Zenoti publishes neither its software prices nor its card rates; both are quoted. Both contracts renew automatically. Zenoti asks for 60 days' notice and can raise fees at any time on 60 days' notice with no way out, while Boulevard asks for 30 days' notice and, if it raises fees mid-term, lets you terminate with what you still owe calculated at your original fees. Zenoti goes further for large operators: it runs in more than 50 countries, has payroll with tax filing built in, offers next-business-day deposits for 0.03% more on your rate, and has franchise tools such as automated royalties. Boulevard is US-only, deposits in two business days, and has the cleaner record: an A+ BBB rating with no complaints, against Zenoti's F.

Key Takeaways

  • ✓Boulevard is the better choice for most single-location and growing US salons, spas and medspas: it publishes its plan prices ($159 to $455 a month per location for salons and spas at monthly list price) and a starting card rate of 2.65%, needs only 30 days' notice to leave at renewal, and holds an A+ BBB rating with no complaints. Zenoti publishes no prices or rates at all.
  • ✓Zenoti is the better fit for large multi-location groups, franchises and businesses outside the US. It operates in more than 50 countries, runs payroll with tax filing in all 50 US states, and automates franchisor royalties. Boulevard is US-only and has no payroll of its own.
  • ✓Both contracts auto-renew, but Zenoti's is stricter during the term. Zenoti needs 60 days' notice before the term ends and can raise fees at any time on 60 days' notice without changing your term. Boulevard needs 30 days' notice and, if it raises fees mid-term, lets you terminate with what you still owe calculated at your original price. At renewal the position reverses: Zenoti caps the increase at 20% unless your order form says otherwise, while Boulevard renews at its then-current prices with no stated cap.
  • ✓Both let you pass card costs to clients. Boulevard Offset adds a fixed 3% to credit-card payments and cuts the business's share to about 1%. Zenoti's surcharge program lets you set the surcharge yourself, up to 3% on Visa and 4% on Mastercard and never above your cost, but the processing fee it switches you to is not published.
  • ✓Zenoti can pay out the next business day for an extra 0.03% on your processing rate. Boulevard's standard deposit takes two business days, with instant payouts for 1.75% of each payout.

Zenoti

Zenoti suits established multi-location salon, spa, medspa and fitness brands, especially franchise systems and businesses outside the US, that want booking, payments, payroll and royalties in one platform and can negotiate a quoted contract. Before signing, get the subscription price, the per-location set-up fee, the card rate and every monthly payments fee in writing, get any cap on mid-term price rises written so it expressly overrides section 3.6 of Zenoti's terms, which applies notwithstanding anything in the order form, and diarise the 60-day notice deadline.

Boulevard

Boulevard suits US salons, spas, barbershops and medspas, from a single location with up to five providers to multi-location groups, that want published software prices, a shorter notice period and an optional surcharge program that cuts card costs to about 1%. It does not suit businesses outside the US or anyone who wants payroll in the same system. Get the processing rate, any per-transaction fee, the chargeback fee, any processing minimum and the term in writing on your order form, and ask for a renewal price cap, since the agreement sets none.

The Verdict

It Depends on Your Needs

Why?

Payment Review grades Boulevard B and Zenoti B-, and for most US salons, spas and medspas Boulevard is the safer buy. It publishes its plan prices and a starting card rate, its contract needs only 30 days' notice to leave at renewal and lets you terminate at your original fees if it raises them mid-term, its Offset program can cut card costs to about 1%, and it has an A+ BBB rating with no complaints. Zenoti is the stronger platform for large multi-location groups, franchises and businesses outside the US: it runs in more than 50 countries, has payroll with tax filing and automated franchise royalties built in, offers next-business-day deposits for 0.03% more on your rate, and provides 24/7 support. The cost is opacity and a stricter contract. Zenoti publishes no prices or rates, needs 60 days' notice to leave, can raise fees at any time on 60 days' notice, and holds an F from the BBB. Boulevard's own catches are a 12-month default term, no cap on renewal price rises and no way to use another processor.

Feature by feature

Detailed Comparison

Filter Options

Software pricing (US, as of October 2026)

Software pricing (US, as of October 2026): Zenoti compared with Boulevard.
FeatureZenotiBoulevard
Entry plan, one location
Not disclosed
$159 a month (Essentials, up to 5 providers)
No winner, because Zenoti's price is quote-only. Zenoti's pricing page lists what Zenoti OS includes for salons and spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, and every plan asks you to get a quote. Its Terms and Conditions add a one-time, non-refundable set-up fee per location, and voice, SMS and messaging are billed on usage. Boulevard's Essentials costs $143 a month billed annually. Its medspa equivalent, Aesthetics Essentials, costs $199 a month (up to three professionals). Third-party sites quote Zenoti prices, but they are not Zenoti's own figures and are not used here.
Multi-location plans
Not disclosed
$325 or $455 a month per location (Premier, Prestige)
No winner. Zenoti says multi-location pricing is customised to your footprint. Boulevard's figures are monthly list prices for salon and spa plans; as of October 2026 a limited-time fall offer for new customers cuts them to $260 and $364 (annual billing: $234 and $328, normally $293 and $410). Medspa Premier and Prestige list at $455 and $520 a month ($364 and $416 on the offer). Boulevard's Enterprise plan is quoted.

Entry plan, one location

Zenoti
Not disclosed
Boulevard
$159 a month (Essentials, up to 5 providers)
No winner, because Zenoti's price is quote-only. Zenoti's pricing page lists what Zenoti OS includes for salons and spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, and every plan asks you to get a quote. Its Terms and Conditions add a one-time, non-refundable set-up fee per location, and voice, SMS and messaging are billed on usage. Boulevard's Essentials costs $143 a month billed annually. Its medspa equivalent, Aesthetics Essentials, costs $199 a month (up to three professionals). Third-party sites quote Zenoti prices, but they are not Zenoti's own figures and are not used here.

Multi-location plans

Zenoti
Not disclosed
Boulevard
$325 or $455 a month per location (Premier, Prestige)
No winner. Zenoti says multi-location pricing is customised to your footprint. Boulevard's figures are monthly list prices for salon and spa plans; as of October 2026 a limited-time fall offer for new customers cuts them to $260 and $364 (annual billing: $234 and $328, normally $293 and $410). Medspa Premier and Prestige list at $455 and $520 a month ($364 and $416 on the offer). Boulevard's Enterprise plan is quoted.
Jump to:

Best For Your Business

Recommendations based on your business type

Single-location US salon or spa with up to five providers

Boulevard
Recommended
Boulevard
View the Boulevard review

Boulevard Essentials costs $159 a month billed monthly ($143 annually), a price you can see before you call sales. Zenoti quotes every price and adds a one-time, non-refundable set-up fee for each location.

Franchise system or large multi-location brand

Zenoti
Recommended
Zenoti
View the Zenoti review

Zenoti automates franchisor royalties, lets the franchisor control catalogue and pricing across units, and runs payroll with tax filing for every location. Get any cap on mid-term price rises written to override section 3.6 of Zenoti's terms and diarise the 60-day notice deadline.

Business outside the United States

Zenoti
Recommended
Zenoti
View the Zenoti review

Zenoti operates in more than 50 countries, with Zenoti Payments in Canada, the UK, Australia, Singapore and Hong Kong and local gateways elsewhere. Boulevard's payments require a US business and a US bank account.

US medspa

Both offer HIPAA-compliant charting, photo documentation and e-prescribing. Boulevard publishes its medspa prices ($199 to $520 a month per location at monthly list price) and its $45-per-prescriber ePrescribe add-on; Zenoti quotes, but suits multi-clinic groups that also want built-in payroll.

Owner who wants to pass card costs to clients

Boulevard
Recommended
Boulevard
View the Boulevard review

Boulevard publishes what Offset costs: clients pay 3% on credit cards and the business pays about 1%. Zenoti's surcharge program is flexible, but the processing fee it moves you to is not published. Check your state's surcharge rules first under either.

Zenoti: Best for 2 use cases
Boulevard: Best for 2 use cases

Frequently Asked Questions

Common questions about this comparison

There is no way to tell from public information. As of October 2026, Zenoti publishes no software prices or card rates; everything is quoted, and each location carries a one-time, non-refundable set-up fee. Boulevard publishes its plans: $159 a month for Essentials (one location, up to five providers) and $325 or $455 a month per location for Premier or Prestige at monthly list price, with about 10% off for annual billing and a limited-time fall offer for new customers of $260 and $364. Boulevard's card processing starts at 2.65%, with the exact rate set in your order.

Not without paying for the term. Zenoti's terms give you no right to leave mid-term for convenience, and both agreements renew automatically. Zenoti renews for a year at a time unless you give at least 60 days' notice before the term ends. Boulevard's default is a 12-month term that renews unless you give 30 days' notice; if you terminate mid-term you still owe every month of the term.

Both can. Zenoti's terms let it raise fees at any time on 60 days' written notice, overriding your order form, while your term stays the same. Boulevard can change fees on 30 days' notice, but if you reject a mid-term increase you may terminate and what you still owe is calculated at your original fees. At renewal it is the other way round: Zenoti caps the increase at 20% unless your order form says otherwise, while Boulevard renews at its then-current prices with no cap in its agreement.

Zenoti, if you choose its next-business-day schedule, which raises your processing rate by 0.03%; its other US option is two business days. Boulevard's standard deposit takes two business days, so Monday's sales arrive on Wednesday, and instant payouts cost 1.75% of each payout.

Yes, both. Boulevard Offset adds a 3% fee to credit-card payments and leaves the business paying about 1%. Zenoti's surcharge program lets you set the surcharge, up to 3% on Visa and 4% on Mastercard and never above your cost, but turning it on moves you to a standardised processing fee Zenoti does not publish. Neither surcharges debit cards, and you are responsible for following your state's rules.

Both cover the clinical side: HIPAA-compliant charting, photo documentation and e-prescribing, and Zenoti says its HIPAA support includes a Business Associate Agreement. Boulevard publishes its medspa prices, from $199 a month for Aesthetics Essentials (one location, up to three professionals) to $520 a month per location for Aesthetics Prestige at monthly list price, plus $45 per prescriber for ePrescribe. Zenoti quotes its prices but adds built-in payroll and franchise tools, which matter more to multi-clinic groups. A single US clinic will find Boulevard easier to price and to leave; a growing chain may prefer Zenoti.

Related Comparisons

Explore more payment processor matchups

Vagaro vs Boulevard for salons and spas

View comparison
View All Comparisons