
SignaPay is an independent sales organization in Irving, Texas, best known for PayLo, its dual-pricing program that shows a cash price and a card price at the point of sale so the card cost lands on the customer who chose to pay by card. It has held BBB accreditation since 2008 and an A+ rating, but it publishes no rates, and third-party reviewers consistently describe three-year agreements with auto-renewal and an early termination fee.
Tell them what you need. This goes to SignaPay only.
Small and mid-sized retail, service and restaurant businesses in states where dual pricing is permitted, with a customer base that will not balk at a posted cash-versus-card price; merchants who want free terminal hardware and are comfortable trading contract flexibility for a lower net cost of acceptance.
SignaPay's pitch is simple and, for the right merchant, effective: stop absorbing card acceptance cost and present customers with two prices. PayLo is a mature version of that program — it has been in market since September 2016, so this is not somebody's new idea — and the company's BBB standing is better than most of the ISO field. What holds the grade back is structural rather than scandalous: as an ISO, SignaPay resells other companies' processing on multi-year agreements with auto-renewal, publishes no rate card, and the complaints that do reach the BBB are dominated by fees merchants say they were not told about.
You want month-to-month terms and a published rate you can check, you sell online where dual pricing at the point of sale does not translate cleanly, or you operate in a market where a visible card price would cost you customers. Also skip it if you are unwilling to read a three-year agreement closely before signing.
The headline take, the audiences it's right (and wrong) for, and the genuine differentiators behind the verdict.
SignaPay is an independent sales organization in Irving, Texas, best known for PayLo, its dual-pricing program that shows a cash price and a card price at the point of sale so the card cost lands on the customer who chose to pay by card. It has held BBB accreditation since 2008 and an A+ rating, but it publishes no rates, and third-party reviewers consistently describe three-year agreements with auto-renewal and an early termination fee.
SignaPay was one of the earliest ISOs to build its whole identity around cash discount and dual pricing rather than offering it as one option among many. PayLo is the product, the sales pitch and the brand, which means the company's terminals, training and compliance signage are all built for that model instead of bolted onto a conventional interchange-plus offering.
Real-world cost at three volumes, plus the rates, fees, payouts, and contract terms that drive them.
SignaPay is an independent sales organization founded in 2007 and headquartered in Irving, Texas. An ISO does not process payments itself; it sells, underwrites and services merchant accounts that run on a larger processor's platform. That structure matters more than it sounds, because it means the company you sign with and the company that holds your money and writes your contract terms are not the same company.
In May 2025 SignaPay opened a new 15,000-square-foot headquarters at 6440 N. Belt Line Road in Irving — a 50% expansion on its previous 10,000-square-foot office, laid out for more than 100 employees. That is a modest but real signal about the direction of the business at a time when a good deal of the ISO channel has been consolidating into the processors it sells for.
SignaPay's own account puts the first PayLo rollout in September 2016, through its Los Angeles office, and the company marked the program's fifth anniversary in September 2021. We could not verify the frequently repeated claim that PayLo "launched nationally in 2017" from any SignaPay source, so this review does not repeat it. The premise is that a merchant should not quietly absorb two to four per cent of every card sale. Instead the terminal shows a card price and a cash price, and the customer picks. Merchants who make the switch typically see their effective processing cost fall sharply, because a substantial part of it has moved to the customer.
That is a real saving, not an accounting trick, but it is not free. Some customers dislike seeing the card price. Some states regulate how the two prices must be displayed. And the compliance obligation sits with the merchant: if your signage is wrong, it is your acquiring relationship at risk, not SignaPay's.
SignaPay publishes no rate card. Its pricing page argues the case for PayLo with savings tables and a comparison of terminal costs — it cites $149 to $1,500 per terminal at conventional processors against free equipment with PayLo — but there is no figure a merchant can hold the company to.
The numbers that circulate come from third parties. CardFellow reports a $9.95 monthly fee for the PayLo program and a customer-facing service fee generally between 3.75% and 3.95% depending on average ticket. That is a single source and we could not corroborate it from SignaPay, so it should be read as reported rather than established.
Independent reviewers describe SignaPay agreements as three years with one-year automatic renewals, and an early termination fee of up to $495 that varies with the back-end processor holding the account. A merchant complaint on file with the BBB describes exactly that fee being collected by ACH withdrawal.
In 2026, a three-year term with auto-renewal is a dated structure — a good part of the market has moved to month-to-month — and it is the single biggest reason this review does not grade higher. If you sign, diarise the renewal notice window on the day you sign, because missing it is the most common way merchants end up paying for a term they did not want.
SignaPay's BBB standing is better than the ISO norm: accredited since January 2008, an A+ rating, and 13 complaints in the last three years with four closed in the last twelve months. For a company selling through an agent channel, that is a low number, and the company answers what is filed.
The content of those complaints is nonetheless consistent, and it is the same content you find in the small number of public reviews: fees the merchant says were not disclosed, PCI and service charges that kept running after closure, and agents who went quiet once the deal was signed. None of that is unique to SignaPay — it is the structural weakness of the agent-sold ISO model — but it is what you are guarding against when you read the agreement.
For a physical business in a dual-pricing-friendly state that is tired of watching card fees eat its margin, PayLo is a coherent answer from a company that has been refining it for the best part of a decade. Go in with the merchant agreement in hand, the back-end processor identified, the termination fee in writing and the renewal date in your calendar, and it is a reasonable deal. Go in on a handshake and you are relying on an agent's memory of what they promised.
Recurring monthly account fee
Fee for canceling before contract end
Reported by independent reviewers as three years with one-year automatic renewals; SignaPay does not publish contract terms.
Required commitment period
Because SignaPay resells processing from other companies, the cancellation mechanics and the fee come from the back-end processor named in your merchant agreement rather than from SignaPay's marketing material. Ask which processor your account will sit on before signing, get the termination fee in writing, and diarise the auto-renewal date — several BBB complaints describe merchants who missed the notice window and were billed for another term.
How to terminate your account
Products, integrations, payment-type coverage, security posture, and how their support holds up in practice.
SignaPay's flagship program. The terminal calculates and displays a card price and a cash price on every sale, so the customer chooses which to pay and the cost of card acceptance is carried by card-paying customers rather than absorbed into the merchant's margin.
Conventional credit and debit card acceptance for merchants who do not want a dual-pricing model, resold from SignaPay's back-end processing partners.
Countertop and mobile terminals and POS hardware, including Clover devices, supplied with the merchant account.
A gateway for online and card-not-present acceptance for merchants selling outside the storefront.
Synthesis of third-party platform reviews and industry ratings — agreements, disagreements, and which signals to weight.
Based on 0 reviews across 1 rating platform
A+ rating and BBB accredited since January 2008. The complaints file shows 13 complaints in the last three years, 4 of them closed in the last twelve months — a low volume for an ISO of this size. The themes are consistent: early termination fees merchants say were not disclosed, PCI and service charges that continued after an account was closed, and sales agents who stopped responding after the sale.
PayLo shows the customer two totals at checkout — a card price and a lower cash price. The card price is the one displayed on the shelf or menu, and customers who pay cash get a discount. Economically the effect is that card acceptance cost is carried by the customers who chose to pay by card, rather than being averaged into everyone's prices.
We evaluate every payment processor independently — Payment Review does not accept paid placement. Our analysis combines hands-on product testing where possible, public pricing and policy documents, third-party reviews from BBB, Trustpilot, Google, and G2, and employee feedback from sites like Glassdoor and Indeed. We update reviews on a rolling cadence and flag the next review date so readers know how fresh the analysis is.
Suggest a correction. Our editorial team reviews every submission and updates reviews on a rolling cadence.
Claim this listing with an email at your own domain to file corrections and track them. Claiming does not let you change the grade, the verdict or the ratings.
No merchant has reviewed SignaPay here yet. Be the first to share your experience.